PaCE was incorporated on August 6, 2007 and is governed by a five member board comprised of representatives of the South Carolina Office of Regulatory Staff, the South Carolina Energy Office, Progress Energy Carolinas, Inc., South Carolina Electric & Gas Company, and Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC. The PaCE board members are not compensated for their services and the participating entities have no equity interest in the corporation.

The Board of Directors

Robert E. Long, Chair
General Manager of Resource Planning
SCANA Services, Inc.
Emily Felt, Vice Chair
Director, Renewable Strategy and Compliance
Duke Energy Carolinas
Trish Jerman
Manager, Energy Programs
South Carolina Office of Regulatory Staff